Football for South West Victoria

The South West Victorian Football Association commenced in 2017 following productive meetings with regional clubs and Football Federation Victoria. It had previously operated as the Warrnambool and District Soccer League (WDSL) which began in 2009.

The founding member clubs of the Association are Corangamite Lions, Deakin Dragons, Hamilton Raiders, Warrnambool Rangers, and Warrnambool Wolves. Stawell Pioneers joined in 2019.

All based in South West Victoria, the clubs cover a large geographic area of in excess of 9,700 square kilometres and take in the major population centres of Hamilton, and Warrnambool, as well smaller regional towns such as Camperdown, Cobden, Mortlake, Penshurst, Port Fairy, Stawell, Terang and Timboon.

The Association provides an encouraging environment for the growing number of families coming to the sport, and create clear pathways for all clubs to provide opportunities to elite players.

In Season 2019 the Association will organise competitions in the following categories - Senior Open, Women's, Under 16s, Under 14s and Under 12s.